Emergency Management Plans

Current versions of our emergency management plans are available at bcdem.org.

Brazos County, the City of Bryan, the City of College Station, the City of Kurten, the City of Wixon Valley, and Texas A&M University have all adopted one inter-jurisdictional emergency management plan.  Disasters do not follow geopolitical boundaries.  Therefore it is likely that multiple jurisdictions would be either directly impacted, or involved in the response to a disaster.  Existing mutual aid agreements and inter-local agreements help facilitate a safe and efficient response.